Facebook 
English Armenian








Events Calendar

Scroll down for a complete list of upcoming Events. (last updated 3/4/15)


UPCOMING EVENTS

April 2 (Thurs)                    Holy Thursday, 10am Badarak.  6:30 Washing of Feet Service followed by Khavaroom

April 3 (Fri)                          Holy Friday - Service of the Crucifixion and Entombment of our Lord 7pm

April 4 (Sat)                         Holy Saturday – Easter Eve Jrakalooys Badarak 6:30pm

April 5 (Sun)                       Easter Sunday - The Feast of the Resurrection of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ

April 6 (Mon)                     9pm Digging into the future Armenia WYCC (Channel 20) 9pm

April 7 (Tues)                     Parish Council Meeting (tentative)

April 8 (Wed)                     Kheyma at noon

April 12 (Sun)                     Knights of Vartan Spaghetti Dinner - Guild Meeting

April 14 (Tues)                   Parish Council 7pm

April 18 (Sat)                      Church Rummage Sale

April 19 (Sun)     10:00 am to 2:00 pm  All Chicagoland Armenian Churches Badarak

Armenian All Saints Apostolic Church, 1701 N. Greenwood Road, Glenview, IL 60026

Last Hokehankeesd victims of the Armenian Genocide

April 23 (Thurs) Martyrs of the Armenian Genocide to be canonized in Etchmiadzin

April 24 (Fri)        11:00 am  Armenian Genocide Commemorative Program - Daley Plaza,

50 West Washington Street, Chicago, IL 60602

Featuring Chris Bohjalian among other notable figures and dignitaries.

6pm Pot Luck Dinner (tentative) at Ss Joachim and Anne.

Evening service celebrating the Martyrs of the Armenian Genocide.

April 26 (Sun)                     Joint IL/WI Ecumenical service in honor of the newly canonized Holy Martyrs

April 21 – 26                        Beast on the Moon Play Preview By Richard Kalinoski

April 27 – June 6               Beast on the Moon Play Run…

Raven Theatre Company, 6157 N. Clark Street, Chicago, IL 60660

phone: (773) 338-2177 email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

May 7th (Thurs)                Washington D.C.  Genocide Memorial Service at National Cathedral in DC.

May 8th (Fri)                      "100 years of Armenian music" concert in D.C.

May 9th (Sat)                     Joint Catholicoi Badarak at Shrine of Immaculate conception 10am in DC

May 10th                             6pm Banquet at Marriot, "A time to give thanks" Dr. Vartan Grigorian keynote

Mothers Day

May 12 (Tues)                   Parish Council 7pm

May 17 (Sun)                     Last Day of Sunday School - Heritage Dinner by women's Guild

May 21, 22                          ACYOA General Assembly - In Detroit

May 22-25                           ACYOA Sports Weekend - In Detroit

June 7 (Sun)                       Guild Meeting

June 9 (Tues)                     Parish Council 7pm

June 20th                            Zulal a capella trio to perform in Waukegan; a SOAR event.

July 3-12                               St. Nersess High School session A

July 5 (Sun)                         Guild Meeting

July 19 (Sun)                       Our church picnic

July 28 - August 2             St. Nersess Post High School Summer Conference:

July 1-20                               ACYOA - ASP Trip

July 17 - 26                          St. Nersess High School Summer Conference B

July 23-26                            Hye Camp 2015 Staff training

July 26-Aug. 1                    Hye Camp week 1

August 2 (Sun)                  Guild Meeting

August 2-8                          Hye Camp Week 2

August 16 (Sun)                                Kheyma Luncheon

Sept 6 (Sun)                       Guild Meeting

Sept 13 (Sun)                     Exaltation of the Holy Cross - First Day of Sunday School

Oct 4 (Sun)                          Guild Meeting

Nov 1 (Sun)                        Guild Meeting

Nov 8 (Sun)                        Our Church Anniversary Dinner with Abp. Khajag Barsamian

Dec 6 (Sun)                         Guild Meeting

 

Contact Information
12600 South Ridgeland Ave
Palos Heights, IL 60463
Telephone: (708) 388-4940
Fax: (708) 388-2767

Weekend Services
Sunday 10:00 am

Rev. Fr. Tavit Boyajian
Parish Priest


© 2011 Sts. Joachim & Anne Armenian Apostolic Church | Website Designed by GreatBusinessWebsites.com | Sitemap